January 27, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Friday, 10 October 2014 17:03

MESC 2015: Music Videos to be Shot this Weekend

Rate this item
(2 votes)

It’s hard to believe that the Public Broadcasting Services already has a line-up for the next edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest with twenty entries set to compete for the ticket to represent Malta in Vienna, Austria. The national final, set to take place at the Marsa Shipbuilding on the 21st and 22nd November will be featuring a host of well known and upcoming stars, all vying to present their work, and garner the respect of the general public and the professional panel of judges.

During the course of the weekend, the Public Broadcasting Services will be recording the Official Music Videos which will accompany the entries over the next couple of weeks. According to the rules and regulations, all the qualified entries could have been re-mastered, without the additional change in melodic structure, as has been the case in recent years. This will ensure that the competition is of the highest quality and that everyone would have done their utmost to present the best possible product.

"Home" - Lyndsay (Boris Cezek)

"Breakaway" - Glen Vella (Kevin Borg / Simon Gribbe)

"Chasing a Dream" - Trilogy (Paul Abela / Joe Julian Farrugia)

"12, Baker Street" - Karen DeBattista (Jan Van Dijck / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

"Still Here" - Franklin Calleja (Alexander Rybak)

"It's OK" - Deborah C (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

"The One That You Love" - Lawrence Gray (Elton Zarb / Lawrence Gray)

"Warrior" - Amber (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

"Something In The Way" - Daniel Testa (Mans Ek / Charlie Mason)

"Fandango" - Jessika (Philip Vella / Gerard J Borg)

"Rush" - Christabelle (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

"Closed Doors" - Chris Grech (Chris Grech, Edward Mifsud, Peter Borg, David C Torreggiani)

"Beautiful to Me" - L-Aħwa (Erik Anjou)

"Stop Haunting Me" - Raquel (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

"Close Your Eyes" - Danica Muscat (Elton Zarb / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

"Secretly" - Corazon (Corazon)

"Could Have Been Me" - Iona (Philip Vella)

"Take Me As I Am" - Domenique (Aidan O'Connor)

"Once In a While" - Dominic (Elton Zarb / Rita Pace)

"Love and Let Go" - Ekklesia (Philip Vella)

With the recording of the Official Music Videos taking place this weekend, it is expected that they are published soon after. We urge you to stay tuned to escflashmalta.com even through Facebook and Twitter for all the latest news about the 2015 Malta Eurovision Song Contest.

Source: TVM, escflashmalta.com


Read 2498 times Last modified on Friday, 10 October 2014 17:28

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.