January 26, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Friday, 07 February 2014 15:27

MESC ’14: Predicting the Semi-Final Qualifiers

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Earlier this morning, the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre played host to the final run-through prior to the actual semi-final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, airing this evening on TVM and TVM HD with Moira Delia, Gianluca and Ira Losco taking you through a wonderful journey of twenty (20) competing entries and a series of guest artists. The Public Broadcasting Services has to be commended on the efforts put into this years’ presentation with all of the artists praising the stage, lighting and sound alike, from the very first day.

In a couple of hours, the line-up of the final for this years’ Malta Eurovision Song Contest will have been decided and therefore, we have decided to combine the votes of the critics, the media and the public in order to publish the names of the artists whom they think will get through to the final selection phase which will be hosted tomorrow at 20:45 CET on TVM, TVM HD and through Radju Malta. There was a tie for the last spot, and as the rules of the Public Broadcasting Services state, the jury is given precedence and henceforth, we put forward the one chosen by our professional critics. The names are listed down in alphabetical order.

Addictive - Romina Mamo (Ylva / Linda Persson)

Because I Have You - Amber (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Brand New Day - Davinia (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

City Lady - Ryan Paul Abela (Paul Abela / Ryan Paul / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Coming Home - Firelight (Richard Micallef)

Hypnotica - Jessika (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Just No Place Like Home - Fabrizio Faniello (Johan Bejerholm)

Love Will Take Me Home - Franklin (Glen / Beatrice Eriksson / M Frenell / Michael J Down)

Now and Forever - Andreana (Vinny Vella / Karl Spiteri)

One Last Ride - Daniel Testa (Stephen Rudden / Lawrence Peter Bridge)

Pin The Middle - De Bee (Peter Paul Galea / Debbie Stivala)

Safe - Miriam Christine (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Take Me - Pamela (Boris Cezek)

Until We Meet Again - Deborah C (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

escflashmalta.com would like to wish all of the participants competing in this years' Malta Eurovision Song Contest, the very best of luck, hoping that the best fourteen (14) performances qualify to the final round of the selection process tomorrow night. There are always a couple of surprises in the eyes of the public but the jury would like to make sure that that special ingredient is selected on behalf of the country. The road to select the twenty-seventh representative and Gianluca’s successor commences this evening. Remember, that Olivier Vanhoutte will be doing a LIVE report of the show this evening, which in turn will air on TVM and TVM HD. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news.

Source: escflashmalta.com


Read 3174 times Last modified on Friday, 07 February 2014 15:30

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.