February 17, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Friday, 07 February 2014 12:40

MESC ’14: Semi-Final Phase of Selection This Evening

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

It has been a relatively long, yet fruitful week for the twenty (20) acts that made it through to the semi-final stage of the 2014 edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. The Public Broadcasting Services is more than ready for the first phase of the national selection this evening, having had an extremely successful week in the technical department, and making some very slight adjustments throughout the week. 

The stage, created by Johnny Mc is definitely a highlight with sound engineers Arturo Pellegrini, Filippo Zecchini and Antoine Busuttil ensuring the quality excels throughout both the rehearsals and the shows taking place this evening and tomorrow. Primarily hosted by Moira Delia, and aided by former Eurovision Song Contest representatives; Gianluca and Ira Losco, the semi-final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest will kick-off at 20:45 on TVM and TVM HD and will comprise of twenty (20) entries, all trying to grab one of the elite fourteen (14) spots available tomorrow night.

Because I Have You - Amber (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Oblivion - Chris Grech (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Addictive - Romina Mamo (Ylva / Linda Persson)

Hypnotica - Jessika (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Now and Forever - Andreana (Vinny Vella / Karl Spiteri)

One Last Ride - Daniel Testa (Stephen Rudden / Lawrence Peter Bridge)

Invisible - Raquel Galdes (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Just No Place Like Home - Fabrizio Faniello (Johan Bejerholm)

Some Kind of Wonderful - Wayne William (Wayne Micallef)

City Lady - Ryan Paul Abela (Paul Abela / Ryan Paul / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Lovetricity - Christabelle (Magnus Kaxe / Gerard James Borg)

Take Me - Pamela (Boris Cezek)

Let The Sunshine In - Sophie (Sophie DeBattista / Adam Pakard / Alex Dew)

Love Will Take Me Home - Franklin (Glen / Beatrice Eriksson / M Frenell / Michael J Down)

Safe - Miriam Christine (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Until We Meet Again - Deborah C (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Coming Home - Firelight (Richard Micallef)

Pin The Middle - De Bee (Peter Paul Galea / Debbie Stivala)

Brand New Day - Davinia (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Ten - Corazon (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Special guests for this evening will include a mixture of local and foreign artists; Emmelie de Forest (Eurovision Winner 13), Red Electrick, The Crowns, Ira Losco, Gianluca and Maria Yaremchuk (Ukraine 14). The editorial team at escflashmalta.com wishes the artists, songwriters, producers and the technical crew, engaged by the Public Broadcasting Services, all the very best of luck for this evening, and also calls upon fans to follow the LIVE report led by Olivier Vanhoutte.

Source: Public Broadcasting Services / Television Malta


Read 3849 times Last modified on Friday, 07 February 2014 13:11

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.