September 23, 2019

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Thursday, 17 October 2013 17:00

JESC 2013: Malta's Entry to be Revealed Tomorrow

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Gaia Cauchi, Malta's representative at the 2013 edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest taking place in Kiev, Ukraine will be one of the special guests of tomorrows' edition of Xarabank, produced by WE Media. has just learnt through secure sources that the song which will be representing the country at the elite event will also be made public during the guest appearance. It has also been confirmed that the individuals behind the track are none other than Elton Zarb of Freetime Studios, Matt Mercieca also known as Muxu and Gillian Attard of La Voix Academy where Gaia receives her tutelage whilst the whole concept was that of the young female vocalist. The first two were responsible for the track Betrayed performed by Davinia at the Malta Eurovision Song Contest earlier this year.

As the news bulletin which announced Malta's return to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, the Public Broadcasting Services is making use of it's own resources to reveal all the respective details of the participation. In 2010, Nicole Azzopardi had the honour of representing Malta with the track Knock Knock!… Boom! Boom! following a national final victory and the nation pulled out with the Public Broadcasting Services focusing all their attention on the Eurovision Song Contest. Nevertheless, this is a good year for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with both Malta and the Former Yugoslavian Republic of Macedonia returning and the strong possibility of a debut nation which is yet to be revealed. It is expected that thirteen (13) countries will compete in Kiev. Stay tuned to for all of the latest news!


Read 2172 times Last modified on Thursday, 17 October 2013 17:18

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.