February 18, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Tuesday, 04 March 2014 20:30

Netherlands: The Common Linnets Announce Title

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Ilse DeLange and Waylon, also known as The Common Linnets were announced as the Dutch representatives for the 2014 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest a couple of months back, but nevertheless details of the song remained scarce and relatively secret prior to an hour ago. On a radio show, where the duo was invited, it was revealed that the song will bear the name Calm After the Storm and will be officially unveiled to the public on the 12th and the 13th March, first with an acoustic version on De Wereldd Draait Door and then with the official version on the radio show De Gouden Uren.

In 2013, the Netherlands reached ninth (9th) place in the final of the continental competition, the first time that they had reached that stage since 2004, and the first time since 1999 that they managed to garner a top ten (10) result. In recent years, the Netherlands have changed broadcasters by moving from NOS to TROS, but now it seems that the broadcasters previously responsible for the participation of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest; AVRO and the Eurovision Song Contest; TROS have joined forces. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for more news about the 2014 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest as soon as it becomes available.

Source: AVROTROS, Eurovision.tv


Last modified on Tuesday, 04 March 2014 20:35