Print this page
Wednesday, 31 July 2013 01:23

Netherlands: Interview with Roberto This Evening

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Malta, represented by Gianluca and the track Tomorrow co-written by Dean Muscat and Boris Cezek saw the nation finish in eighth place, the first top ten result since 2005. The male artist has been featured on Radio International hosted by Juergen Boernig on several occasions and his songs will surely be requested once more. We would like to invite you to the weekly Ultimate Eurovision Experience. Apart from the means of FM Radio in the Netherlands on FM 106.8 and the audio stream from the studio via and on Digital Cable 781 & Cable 8.1Mhz in the Netherlands, the show will also be web-televised via the Radio International TV Channel from the studio and linking up the many international Eurovision fans and friends and play your requests and read your messages out on air. The simulcast will be from 2000 – 2300 hours CET when fans can join in and chat amongst each other via the Chat Room and request their favourite Eurovision entry.

On this weeks' episode of Radio International, the main focal interview is with Roberto Bellarosa, the male vocalist who represented Belgium at this years' edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. His entry entitled Love Kills co-written by Jukka Immonen and Iain Farquharson was perceived as a surprise qualifier but has turned out to be a commercial success, entering charts in The Netherlands, Sweden, Germany and of course, Belgium. Shy of a top ten result, the song finished in twelfth place with seventy-one (71) points in total. Throughout the fortnight of the Eurovision Song Contest, Roberto grew in confidence and it seems that this is something which both the audience and the media realised as he performed during the semi-final stage of the competition. Other interviews to be aired during this weeks' episode; El Sueno de Morfeo (Spain 2013), Who See (Montenegro 2013), Moje 3 (Serbia 2013) and Stella Jones (Austria 1995). It is important to point out that the latter will be LIVE.

There will also be a number of new releases played throughout the three hours, including tracks by Kate Ryan (Belgium 2006), Nadine Beiler (Austria 2011), Jessy Matador (France 2010), Agnetha Faltskorg (Sweden 1974), Koza Mostra (Greece 2013), Birgit Oigemeel (Estonia 2013) and  Pastora Soler (Spain 2012). All of the news is also covered during the weekly broadcast noting resources from and escXtra where Luke Fisher, the Editor makes a weekly round-up. Chris Poppe will be discussing favourite entries from the Eurovision Song Contest which failed to win. Make sure to tune into this evenings episode of Radio International on the links offered above as we help you get through your post Eurovision depression. is always proud to promote the work of Radio International hence the weekly promotion of the leading interviews which is the way that each article will be placed upon within the next couple of weeks. Stay tuned!

Source: Press Release

Last modified on Wednesday, 31 July 2013 01:27
Marc Calleja Bayliss

Latest from Marc Calleja Bayliss

Related items