January 29, 2020

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Saturday, 13 October 2012 15:02

Ukraine: Regulations for Selection Published

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Ukraine is known to be one of the most successful participating countries in the Eurovision Song Contest and this is surely due to the fact that they have always managed to get out of the semi-final and thus straight to the final where their results have been quite positive as well with half their appearances seeing them into the top ten. Nevertheless, it seems that Baku in Azerbaijan did not bring them too much luck because Gaitana and her track Be My Guest failed to get the people to rally behind her finishing in a disappointing fifteenth place in the final, and only managing that and qualification thanks to the jury with the public putting her in the bottom three in the semi-final. NTU, the Ukrainian broadcaster has just released the rules and regulations for 2013.

The Eurovision Song Contest will be moving into the city of Malmo found in Sweden and it has to be noted that NTU wishes to show that the country can be extremely transparent in their selection procedures and that is why, it has been revealed that everyone has to follow the rules set forth by the European Broadcasting Union including the age, which has to be sixteen by the day of the first semi-final, that the song has to be three minutes long and not released before the 1st September 2012. Interestingly enough, it seems that foreign songwriters will be able to submit tracks into the selection but the performers most likely will need to be Ukrainian still. All of the songs will need to be sent in by the 22nd December 2012 to NTU where twenty of them will be selected by an internal jury. The date for the national final has been set for the 16th February 2013 and the result will be decided through a jury and public vote respectively. Stay tuned to escflashmalta.com for all of the latest news as soon as it becomes available.

Source: NTU


Last modified on Saturday, 13 October 2012 15:21